A review of Newton School (A full-stack development bootcamp)

Deepak choudhary
2 min readApr 2, 2021

--

From Mechanical Engineering to Landing up with a Dream Job in Tech

I had completed my degree in mechanical engineering and was working in the same field but the work didn’t interest me. So after quitting the job and trying few things I found coding.

Hence, I joined Newton School. In June 2020, I had taken up the full-stack development course at Newton School.

Since I was from a different background, the initial days were arduous. In the beginning, I didn’t even know about the stacks and required an additional push. My mentors came to my rescue. We would discuss at great lengths about my strengths and weaknesses during the mentor sessions. My learning graph was regularly followed through. They helped me visualize the process. My mentor would often recommend materials for me to brush up on the basics and be at par with my batch-mates. In fact, I looked up to my mentor as an elder brother who could guide me.

Newton School was the best decision of my life. The team at Newton School reviewed all the concepts that were known to us in technicalities like JavaScript, React, Node.js . My assignment marks were regularly followed up and I gradually started understanding how to get my way around it. The mock interviews were the cherry on the cake. These helped to tackle technical interviews. By the end of the course, I became confident that I will be able to tackle all the challenges. It might take some time but I know I can get through that. Today I am working at DebugsBunny, and guess what, it ticks off all the boxes of my job requirement!!!!

--

--